Give Now

Gratitude inspires
hope and healing

Our Team

At The Foundation for Barnes-Jewish Hospital, we have a dedicated team committed to making our community—and the world—a better place. We love hearing from our donors, patients and community members. If you any have questions, comments or concerns, please contact us!  

Leadership

Susan Ell
Executive Director and Vice President
314-286-0580
Susan.Ell@bjc.org

Eric Barkley
Director, Philanthropy Development
314-286-0551
Eric.Barkley@bjc.org

Mary C. Hendricks, CFRE  
Director, Philanthropy Operations
314-362-3499
Mary.Hendricks@bjc.org

Catrece Strickland
Director, Administrative Operations
314-362-8735
Catrece.Strickland@bjc.org

Lindsey Tischer
Executive Assistant
314-286-0686
Lindsey.Tischer@bjc.org

Jill Wright
Board Secretary
314-286-0581
Jill.Wright@bjc.org
 

Communications, Marketing and Events

Gail Appleson
Senior Writer
314-286-0447
Gail.Appleson@bjc.org

Dawn Booth
Senior Coordinator, Donor Events
314-286-0602
Dawn.Booth@bjc.org

Meg Muench
Foundation Coordinator, Donor Events
314-362-0727
Meg.Davis@bjc.org

Emily Velders
Senior Coordinator, Communications and Marketing
314-286-0594
Emily.Velders@bjc.org

 

Donor Services and Database Operations

Brittany Farmer
Manager, Donor Services  
314-286-0452
Brittany.Farmer@bjc.org

Melanie Adams
Supervisor, Donor Services  
314-286-0436
Melanie.Adams@bjc.org

Danielle Blechle
Foundation Coordinator, Donor Services  
314-286-0013
Danielle.Blechle@bjc.org

Karana Luebbert
Foundation Coordinator, Donor Services  
314-362-0727
Karana.Luebbert@bjc.org

 

Grants and Funds Administration

Donald Buckner
Manager, Grants and Funds Administration
314-286-0349
Donald.Buckner@bjc.org

Teri Mack
Foundation Coordinator, Grants and Funds Administration
314-273-7081
Teri.Mack@bjc.org

Emily Stichling
Office Manager
314-286-0600
Emily.Stichling@bjc.org

 

Legacy Relations

Betsy Dennis
Manager, Legacy Relations
314-286-0451
Betsy.Dennis@bjc.org
 

Philanthropy

Corey Pashea
Manager, Philanthropy Programs
314-286-0604
Corey.Pashea@bjc.org

Stephanie Coulter
Foundation Coordinator, Philanthropy Operations
314-454-7130
Stephanie.Coulter@bjc.org

Marilyn Sheperd
Major Gift Officer
314-286-2241
Marilyn.Sheperd@bjc.org

Jaclyn Stewart-Strothmann
Major Gift Officer
314-286-0450
Jaclyn.StewartStrothmann@bjc.org

Amanda Wagoner
Prospect Researcher  
314-286-0454
Amanda.Wagoner@bjc.org
 

Planned Giving  

Joan Cheaney
Manager, Planned Giving
314-286-0704
Joan.Cheaney@bjc.org
 

Stewardship

Diana Pupillo
Manager, Stewardship
314-286-0446
Diana.Pupillo@bjc.org